Ugwuanyi inaugurates  Governing Council of College of Nursing Sciences and Health technology, Nsukka

Enugu state Governor, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi on Thursday, May 25, inuagurated the Governing Council of College of Nursing sciences and health technology, Nsukka

Performing the inauguration at Government House,Enugu, Governor Ugwuanyi, who was represented by the Deputy Governor, Hon( Mrs) Cecilia Ezeilo said that the College of Nursing sciences and health technologies, Nsukka, was  constituted on 13 February,2023  under Section 8 of tthe School of Public Health  Nursing and HealthTechnology Nsukka ,2012, No 4  ,Laws of Enugu 2014 as amended.According to her ,Governor  Ugwuanyi gave approval for the establishment of the council

  for  proper management of the affairs of the  College  

 He  tasked  the Council  to bring in their wealth of experience in taking the College to greater heights 

Members of the Governing council are, Professor Loretta Chika Ukwuaba, Chairman, Dr Edward Amechi, Comrade Joy,  Rt . Hon. Fidelis Ifesinachi, Mrs Onya Isaac, Professor Amechi Attamah, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Health,  Paulinus Emeka, ( representing academic staff), Ikechukwu ( representing non academic staff). Venerable Ugwugo George( Registrar)

Responding on behalf of other members, the  chairman of the Council, Prof Ukwuaba, thanked Governor Ugwuanyi for appointing them to serve.

She extolled the developmental strides achieved by Governor Ugwuanyi’ s administration , especially in health services .

She promised that the council will serve the state and the College to the best of their ability. 

In a related development, Governor Ugwuanyi also on Thursday inaugurated Governing Council  of the Enugu State College of  Health  Technology, Oji River , reconstituted 

He urged them to take the College to enviable height and leave an indelible mark on the Sand of history .Members of the Council are: Dr Lazarus Ezeugwu(provost), Barrister  Benjamin Ortuanya( member representing Enugu north), Chief Ukwu Ijego( member representing Enugu East) Ozo Honorable Uche Alo, member representing Enugu west, Dr Chiukwu Pailinus Igboanu, member representing Affiliate Universities, the Permanent secretary, Ministry of Health, Dr Uzochukwu Cyprain,(member representing academic staff) Mrs Onyema  Stella Mbah, (member representing non academic staff) Barrister Florence Amauchekwe , Registrar /Secretary.

Responding on behalf of the members, the provost , Professor Ezeugwu  thanked Governor Ugwuanyi for appointing them to serve. He  promised that they will  do their best and deliver the mandate given them . 

The provost assured  the Governor that various programmes will be fully implemented  with a view to ensure quality 

“We want to see a College  where our products will be of high quality”.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *