Enugu PDP constitutes 1,795 member campaign council

By Newslineglobal.com

Enugu state chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Tuesday, constituted its State campaign council with 1,795 members.

Director-General (DG) of the PDP Campaign Organization and the Director General of the the PDP gubernatorial candidate, Dr Peter Mbah Campaign Organization
Ikeje Asogwa, disclosed this while briefing newsmen at the PDP campaign headquarters in Enugu.

He said: “Today, we want to announce our State Campaign Council which has been constituted and to inform the general public that we are ready to kick off.

“Campaign has already started at the grassroots level at the various council areas of the state. Today, our town hall meetings in the 68 development centres across the state are commencing at Aninri local government area.

According to him, members of the State Campaign Council, are ,former Commissioner for Agriculture, Dr Eric Oluedo,Secretary-General, , Former Secretary to the Enugu state government SSG, Dr Dan Shere,
Hon Deacon Okey Ogbodo and Rt Hon Ogbuefi Ozomgbachi were appointed as Deputy Directors for North, East and West Senatorial Zones, respectively.

Directors of other committees include, Hon. Dr Emeka Okeke (Administration), Hon. Barr Nwabueze Ugwu (Compliance), Hon. Ogbonna Asogwa (Contact and Outreach), Hon. Chinedu Onu (Corporate/Private Sector Coordination), Olangwa Ezekwe (Diaspora), Prince Emeka Odo (Finance), and Rt Hon. KGB Oguakwa (Inter-Party Affairs). Tahil Ochi (Logistics), Dr Victor Udeh (Legal Services), Dr Martin Chukwunweike (Medical Services), Hon. Dr Kingsley Udeh (Media/Mainstream), Hon. Onyekachi Ugwu (Media/New Media), Dr Reuben Onyishi (Media/Online), Hon. Jude Asogwa (Monitoring) and Chief Mike Onu (Operations).

Others are Dr Sam Ogbu-Nwobodo (Research and Strategy), Chief Barr Nana Ogbodo (Communications and Campaign Spokespersons), Dr Kingsley Ebenyi (Reconciliation), ACG Sam Aneke (Security and Safety), Rt Hon. Prince USA Igwesi (Support Groups and Coordination), Engr Chinedu Ani (Technical and Systems), Uwakwe Ezeja (Trade Unions and Trade Associations).
Emeka Onah (Vitico) (Transport), Ricky Agu (Voter Education), Hon. Rita Mbah (Women Coordination), Hon. Uche Nwobodo (Works), Hon. SKE Udeh-Okoye (Youths Mobilization), Engr John Nwakoby (Non-Indigenes), and Beloved Dan Anike (Grassroots Mobilization).
Hon Dan Nwomeh (Head of the Peter Mbah Media Office).

The Director-General also announced members of the Campaign Advisory Committee . They include former governor of old Anambra state, Jim Nwobodo, former governor of Enugubstate Governor state , Chief Okwesilieze Nwobodo and Group Captain Joe Orji (rtd), former deputy governors, Chief Okechukwu Itanyi, Dr Sunday Onyebuchi and Rev Dr Ralph Nwonye.

Special Adviser to the Governor on Media,Hon. Samson Ezea, was appointed Deputy Director , New Media (Online) Enugu North Senatorial Peter Mbah/ Ifeanyi Ossai Campaign Organization and also the Director of Information Igbo-Etiti Local Government Peter Mbah/ Ifeanyi Ossai campaign Organization. Hon. Chuks Ugwuoke is the secretary, Media(Mainstream) and also Director, information, Igboeze -South local government area.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *